Sin City (Part 3:) The City is Sleeping. I am walking!

Followers of my blog know that I love good shots of the “road ahead.”  A friend of mine commented on my Facebook about this picture: “When were you in front of the Bellagio that there were no people there!?”  My answer?

Early.

I am a person who loves new adventures, but I can sometimes reach my “people max” very quickly.  So, with Mumford and Sons (my new favorite music obsession) playing in my ears and sneakers on my feet, I set off for a tour of the Strip by the morning light.  Funny thing, though, is that while I was up for a brisk morning stroll, some people where strolling off to bed!

But, I was in good company.  A lot of fellow walkers and joggers where amongst the ranks that morning.

A quick glance to the left from the picture above is the Bellagio, looking beautiful against the blue sky!  It wasn’t until a few nights later that I got to see the fountain in all of its glory!

My final destination was Caesar’s Palace!  By this point, I am tired and looking for some breakfast.  Sadly, I walked in the mall portion and spent a good while looking for a coffee shop (the mall wasn’t open yet!)  So I finally found a place called Java Coast (I think,) and a lovely place to sit and journal for a while in full view of the twinkle of the slot machines.  The cappuccino that I ordered was sub-par.  I swore up and down that I would never become a coffee snob, but being a barista for over a year, I know the difference between good foam and lazy foam.  However, the pecan-crusted carrot muffin more than made up for it!

I got this beautiful shot on my way back to the hotel.  I had no concept of what Las Vegas would look like, other than glamorized portrayals from movies and television.  I didn’t expect the city to be flanked by mountains!   I love learning new things about the world that I live in!

So concludes my entries on Las Vegas.

(Picture from our limo ride to Lavo!)

As for the rest of the story, I will default to the old adage:

What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas.  (That is, unless you ask me :P)

One thought on “Sin City (Part 3:) The City is Sleeping. I am walking!”

Leave a Reply

