C-2-5k Day 1!

The rain has let up a bit so I got outside to start my Couch to 5k running!  Here was my route:

It was a little over 2 miles.  The program for this week is a 5 minute walking warm up, and alternating running for 60 seconds with walking for 90 seconds (3x/week.)  The first day calls for 20 minutes, but I did 30, because I’ve already got this “walking long distances” thing down!

Funny thing is, there was a 5k in full swing on the route that I chose!  I call it a good omen :D.

Leave a Reply

