My Morning Meander

Good morning to all.

There is sometimes a disconnect between what I dream of doing in my head, and what happens in reality.   This break has consisted of going to bed at midnight and waking up at 11am, groggy with garage sale work an hour ahead of me (we are hauling our stuff out to the sidewalk this weekend!)  This morning, I set my alarm for 7:30am, suited up, and hit the pavement at 8am with Panera as my destination.  It is about a mile and a half to Panera, and the thought of coffee and an everything bagel with raspberry cream cheese (a great combination, I swear!) kept me at a good pace!

The walk was accented with beautiful spring flowers:

I don’t care if they’re weeds, I love dandelions!

And one more for good measure:

It was a great 3+ mile walk all together.  And, I got to continue reading Mockingjay on the Panera patio.  If you haven’t started reading The Hunger Games trilogy, get to it!

Now, get out there and enjoy Spring!

Leave a Reply

