Yesterday’s Offending Wake Up Call…

 

 

If you read my last post (which I wrote last night but didn’t have the balls to post until this morning,) you’ve seen that I have challenged myself to post what I eat for a week, using Livestrong.com’s MyPlate feature.

And, if you’ve read my last post, you’ll know that my problem isn’t junk food, it is eating too much “good-for-you” foods.  Here is a prime example:

I would like to direct your eyes to the “totals” section.  Yep, don’t adjust your screen settings, it reads as a whopping 3000 calorie + day.  As a disclaimer, this is a little high for a “normal” day for me (usually I am around 2600ish.)  But, too many days like this and I may just end up gaining another 20 pounds (yikes!)

And, on top of this, I am going to have to face my doctor on Monday, because I am pretty sure that I’ve sprained my foot.  That also means facing the scale.  My doctor is really cool and supportive about my weight, especially since I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism two years ago.  But it still makes me nervous.

Okay, there you go.  A little slice of honesty for the day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

