Honestly Hungry 3: And the Diagnosis is…

It’s a minor sprain.  The doctor manipulated my foot, then ordered some ultrasonic therapy for it.  The therapy took about 10 minutes in the doctor’s office.  Good news is that it isn’t too serious, I just have to take a few pills and stay off of it until it feels better.  Bad news is that I can’t run(or walk long distances) for a few weeks, or until the pain goes away.   It’s frustrating, to say the least.  To think, I went from not being able to run for more than a minute, to being able to run for a couple of miles, only to be laid up with an injury.  I didn’t even get to finish week six!  I am afraid of going back to square one after a couple of weeks of not running.  My plan is to start biking when I get back up to school, so, start watching for updates on that.

For now, here is my day for yesterday:

One of my favorite meals in the world is “Mac and Peas.”  I love the taste of Velveeta Shells and Cheese, partnered with some frozen peas added right at the end of boiling the noodles.  I decided to weigh out my portion yesterday with my trusty (and dusty) food scale from the ancient days when I did Weight Watchers (I remember my leader saying one day “It’s not a DIET, it’s a LIFESTYLE.”  I remember giving her lip in the meeting, wondering out loud how being hungry all of he time wasn’t a diet!  Oh, high school me!)  You’d be surprised how SMALL a portion of mac n’ cheese really is.

  += ❤

 

Leave a Reply

