Local Artists in Livonia!?

 

 

Yep, you read the title correctly!  As mom and I took a post-Olga’s stroll around Laurel Park Mall the other day,  we happened upon “Art-Is-In Market.”  It is a store, with a sister store in Twelve Oaks Mall in Novi, that features entirely Michigan artists.  After wondering over it’s treasures, one of the very friendly co-op artists was a little take aback by my excitement over the store, and explained that the store has been there for six years.   I told her that I had left for college exactly six years ago, and I was very excited to see local artists being featured so close to home (literally a mile from my house!)

They have a Facebook group that highlights art classes that they offer and showcases some of the artists in their store.

Another treasure on my path to re-discovering Livonia :).

 

 

Leave a Reply

