Ch-ch-ch-changes!

Thanks, David Bowie, for a perfect title opportunity (and a chance to get a good song stuck in my reader’s heads!)

At a lovely dinner with old youth group friends, Mike and Jacqueline (check out her blog here,) I was reminded that I have not blogged in a little while.

Let me just say, the last three weeks have been a whirlwind of change.

I moved home.

I started student teaching.

My boyfriend and I broke up.

God kicked my ass changing my entire life view on love, marriage, and family (more on this later, mayhaps.)

My boyfriend and I got back together.

Now I am settling into a life of going to school, writing lesson plans, reading school books, going to student teaching seminars, and building skills for my future.  Despite my fears, I’ve been more than blessed to have a full life right now, and I’ve gotten to spend a lot of time with friends, family, and building a renewed relationship with someone I love dearly.

(My friend Sarah and I at the Renaissance Festival!)

In other news, I have joined a fitness challenge at my gym, Fitzone for Women.    I will be doing it for six weeks, complete with a weekly weigh in, work out classes, and PRIZES!  So, I will keep you all informed of how I do, and what I win.  One thing that people may not know about me is my competitive side.  When I know that I can be the best, I go for it.  So, I fully intend to whip the pants off of everyone.   But, more importantly, I am excited to add another welcomed change into my life.  Check back for more soon!

Leave a Reply

